International “help me home day”, June 13th

The month of June is, among other things, “rebuild your life” month.   As I write this, a huge event is taking place in Norway to help raise funds for me to get a home.  So many emotions as I sit here in the US on this day –  but as these feelings all rise and ebb, what remains through it all is deepest gratitude – to my dear friend who conceived and engineered this whole event, to her friends and relatives who have spent hour upon hour to help her, to all who donated items, time, their skills.

Five years of sleeping on floors, on couches, clothes carried in the trunk of my car, of infringing on the kindness of others by being in THEIR space all this time – it needs to end.

I am asking anyone who reads here to consider sharing my blogs  – with a link from your page here in word press, on twitter, on facebook.  Any who reads and find it in their hearts and finances to help with even a single dollar, that person will forever be a part of helping this homeless lady to once again have a little place to call home.    Donations can be made through paypal, at 

lifeinthelostlane@yahoo.com

Bless you for taking the time to read.  reinvent

One thought on “International “help me home day”, June 13th

  1. I truly hope that we can rain in the reminder of what is needed to once again get you into a home. About 3000 dollars more….so little, yet so much…. But we will keep trying, like you say one dollar at the time will add up! I so hope that many people will help you and chip in with whatever amount they may be able to, as it does all add up! Big hugs, Mona ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

